<< January 08 >>

2008 Officers

Dan Conrad

Vice President
Rick Ginter

Joel Meena

David Clabaugh

Board Members
Randy Burtis
Bob Graham
Troy Krawiec
Mike Lancaster
Doug Morgan

Have Bow, Will Go


The annual meeting was held on the 5th of January, 2008. Approximately 50 club members attended. No by-law changes were proposed. New officers and board members are shown on the left margin. Thanks to Jimmy Lake for the excellent milk can dinner.

A 2007 year-end treasures report was given. The 2007 budget year ended with a surplus that will be added into the CDs when they come due this year. A 2008 budget is posted on the Club’s bulletin board.

The Club has been asked to provide a kid friendly archery booth at the Governor’s Youth Fitness Day, May 21st, 2008 at Lions Park. The setup will be similar to Super Day. The event is limited to 3rd graders. Any volunteers interested should contact Joel Meena or Rick Parish.

Neal Perkins was awarded a lifetime membership by unanimous membership vote. Neal’s exemplary efforts over the last six years could not go unrecognized. Great job Neal.

Only one Archer of the Year Nomination was given. Mike Hoover nominated Joel Meena. Since no other nominations were offered, Joel was given the award. CFA provided a beautiful engraved clock.

Leagues are up and running. Tuesday’s and Thursday’s will be 3D targets with the cost still $5.00 for adults and free for kids. Sunday’s 450 Vegas spot league costs $3.00 for adults and free for the kids.

Congratulations to Wilburn Bean and Joe McRady. They have graduated to the Senior class.

Check the calendar for this year’s Triple Crown Tournament. Shooters can shoot more then one line provided they shoot the first line for score. The other lines will be classified as hunter (fun) class.

This year’s Rabbit shoot will be held February 16th, 2008. Kenny Moore will be the contact person for this event.

The Field Archers hosted a 450 Vegas tournament on January 13th 2008 . The shoot had 38 archers. It was a great success. Club winners were: Colton Lake, Eric Gerhart, Kevin Hoover, Randy Burtis, Bob Day, Ted Walton, Bob Graham, Mary Jo Day, Stephanie Perkins and Tina Ingersol.

It's almost time for the Club's Triple Crown. Make plans now for January 25th or 26th. The format is the same as previous years.